Skip to content

An Attentive Municipal Organization that Connects with Community, Commerce, and Nature.

North Aurora Brick Sign

Village President and Board of Trustees

The Village of North Aurora has a president-trustee form of government. This form of government consists of the Village President, six Trustees and the Village Clerk. Each elected official has a term of four years. Elections are staggered with three trustees elected every two years. The Village clerk and president are elected every four years. Municipal elections occur in odd numbered years.

Photo of Mayor Mark Gaffino
Mark Gaffino

Village President
Phone: (630) 897-8228 Ext. 201
E-mail: mgaffino@northaurora.org

Photo of Trustee Mark Carroll
Mark Carroll

Village Trustee
Phone: (630) 897-8228 Ext. 202
E-mail: mcarroll@northaurora.org

Photo of Trustee Laura Curtis
Laura Curtis

Village Trustee
Phone: (630) 897-8228 Ext. 203
E-mail: lcurtis@northaurora.org

Photo of Trustee Mark Guethle
Mark Guethle

Village Trustee
Phone: (630) 897-8228 Ext. 200
E-mail: mguethle@northaurora.org

Photo of Trustee Mike Lowery
Michael Lowery

Village Trustee
Phone: (630) 897-8228 Ext. 205
E-mail: mlowery@northaurora.org

Trustee Todd Niedzwiedz
Todd Niedzwiedz

Village Trustee
Phone: (630) 897-8228 Ext. 204
E-mail: tniedzwiedz@northaurora.org

Trustee Carolyn Bird Salazar
Carolyn Bird Salazar

Village Trustee
Phone: (630) 897-8228 Ext. 201
E-mail: csalazar@northaurora.org

Clerk Jessi Watkins
Jessi Watkins

Village Clerk
Phone: (630) 897-8228 Ext. 206
E-mail: jwatkins@northaurora.org

A history of the Village’s mayors dating back to 1905 when the Village was incorporated can be found here.

Having trouble opening PDFs? Download Adobe Reader here.

Village of North Aurora

Install Village of North Aurora

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”