Skip to content

An Attentive Municipal Organization that Connects with Community, Commerce, and Nature.

North Aurora Brick Sign

Holiday Schedule

The Village recognizes eleven (11) holidays during the calendar year.

If a holiday’s observed day falls on a Saturday the holiday will be observed on the preceding Friday. If a holiday’s observed day falls on a Sunday the holiday will be observed on the following Monday. If a holiday falls on a Saturday and the preceding Friday is also a Holiday, the two consecutive holidays will be observed on Thursday and Friday. If a holiday falls on a Sunday and the following Monday is also a holiday the two consecutive holidays will be observed on Monday and Tuesday.

2021 Holidays

The Village of North Aurora will be closed on the following days:

Friday January 1, 2021 New Years Day
Friday April 2, 2021 Spring Holiday
Monday May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Monday July 5, 2021 Independence Day
Monday September 6, 20201 Labor Day
Thursday November 11, 2021 Veterans Day
Thursday November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving
Friday November 26, 2021 Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday December 23, 2021 Christmas Eve
Friday December 24, 2021 Christmas Day
Thursday December 30, 2021 New Years Eve
Friday December 31, 2021 New Years Day

 

 

 

Village of North Aurora

Install Village of North Aurora

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”