Village of North Aurora | Crossroads on the Fox

North Aurora Days Committee Minutes

JANUARY 29, 2014

Call to Order

Meeting was called to order at 7:05 p.m.
Present were Mark Gaffino, Robyn Stecklein, Jim Laughead, Doug Botkin, Steven Bosco, Bob Strusz, Ryan Lambert, Jeff Johns, Sarah Deer, Kari Faber, and Chris Faber.

Approval of Minutes

Doug Botkin made a motion to approve the August 29, 2013 North Aurora Days Committee Minutes, seconded by Bill Hannah. Motion was approved unanimously.


Ryan Lambert advised he will handle all of the EMS details.
Robert Strusz will be in charge of the beer tent and softball.
Jeff Johns will chair the Touch-a-truck event.
Bill Hannah is handling the finances and sponsorship.
Kari Faber and Chris Faber will be working on the website and they will chair the race.
Jim Laughead will work on the web and signage and help Public Works with sign placement. He will also be in charge of children’s area and games.
Doug Botkin will be in charge of advertising.
Robyn Stecklein will chair the Safe Kids event.
Sarah Deer was there on behalf of the Mothers Club.

The Baggo tournament was discussed and it was agreed that it should be held outside this year.

It was thought that a Bingo game could possibly be held on Saturday morning. Steve Bosco will check out what permits might be needed.

Discussion of a possible “battle of the bands” or local “North Aurora’s Got Talent” will be looked into.

At this point there will not be a French Market this year. The garage sale may be separated from North Aurora Days due to traffic congestion and detours. A community garage sale may be better served if planned in conjunction with a community clean up day.

Chris Coakley and John Rauch will not chair the ice cream eating contest this year. The Committee will be looking for someone else to chair this event.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 p.m.

Robyn Stecklein

Contact Village Hall

Village of North Aurora
25 East State Street
North Aurora, IL 60542

Driving Directions

Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Village Departments

Administration (630) 897-8228 ext. 224
Administration Fax (630) 897-8258
Police (630) 897-8705
Police Fax (630) 897-8700
Finance (630) 897-8228 ext. 225
Community Development (630) 897-1457 ext. 222
Code Enforcement (630) 897-1457 ext. 231
Building and Zoning (630) 897-1457 ext. 259
Public Works (630) 897-8228 ext. 260
Water (630) 897-8228 ext. 223
Fire District (630) 897-9698